Brainwash - "Amygdala"

Brainwash - "Amygdala"

SKU: 888295765213


All Songs Caught, Cleaned & Cooked by Brainwash for Sykadelik Entertainment


Produced by Brainwash.

* Produced by The Black Rhino.     

** Produced by The Black Rhino & Brainwash.     

Mixed & Engineered by Brainwash.

Recorded at The InstruMental Ward.

Mastered by Brainwash at eMastered.

Graphic Design by Brainwash & DK Graffix.

Published by Sykadelik Music (ASCAP).

Additional Vocals by Troy Skidmore, Speedy & Xgima.

Copyright 2018 Sykadelik Entertainment.  All rights reserved.


Track Listing:

1.  The Upside Down  (intro)

2.  The Golden Age  - featuring Prodeje (of South Central Cartel)

3.  Ten & Sumthin'  * - featuring The Black Rhino

4.  You'll Love Me When I'm Gone

5.  Plot 2 Get Rich  - featuring MC Eiht

6.  Fort Knocks  *

7.  We Can Get It On  **  - featuring The Black Rhino

8.  Take Me 2 Ur Leader  (interlude)

9.  Greenlight

10.  1.21 Gigawatts

11.  Who You

12.  Sleeper Cell  - featuring The Narrator RBX

13.  Vicious Groove  (interlude)

14.  A Tu Lado

15.  Irish Brawler  (interlude)

16.  Kill 4 Me  * - featuring The Black Rhino

17.  Dying Breed (Still Thuggin')  - featuring Nutt-So (Outlawz)

18.  A Mile To Go

19.  In The Eyez

20.  Young & Restless  - featuring Domino

21.  Musical Mercenary



Notes About This Release:

After a 10 year recording hiatus, the most underrated artist in the rap game returns with the first new music in over a decade.     "Amygdala" features 21 brand new tracks (an intro, 3 interludes & 17 songs) - including several hits ("The Golden Age" being the record's lead single), and some of the game's biggest legends dropping guest verses too - including Prodeje of South Central Cartel, Nutt-So (Outlawz), The Narrator RBX, MC Eiht & Domino, as well as 2 appearances from (and 5 beats by) Brainwash's long-time brother & mentor, the late Black Rhino himself...


Since entering the music business as an independent, underground artist in the late '80's/early '90's - Brainwash established himself as a factor in the game at a very young age.     He's always garnered the respect of other artists in the industry and some of them came through to get down on the project.      There were several other big name artists who either expressed interest in participating as well, or even

did contribute in some capacity, although those particular songs may have been excluded from the final track listing, for one reason or another.     

Brainwash set-out to record 50 tracks for this project and the plan was always to pick the best of the bunch and those would become "Amygdala", with the best of the leftovers going on a couple upcoming accompaniment underground releases. 


The brand-new album from Brainwash, "Amygdala", is now available for purchase on CD or mp3 download here at The Sykadelik Shop or on CD Baby, Amazon, Spotify, Pandora, iTunes and everywhere else music is sold!




    No returns or refunds


    Depends on location / weight of order


    Sykadelik Music;  Reality Rap;  Alternative Rap


$15.00 Regular Price
$13.00Sale Price

EU Privacy Policy

©2017 by Sykadelik Entertainment. Proudly created with